Advanced Registration for the ATALM2024 Conference is now open HERE.


Governing Board

Walter Echo-Hawk

Walter Echo-Hawk

Board Chair, Author and Attorney
Susan Feller

Susan Feller

President/CEO, Association of Tribal Archives, Libraries and Museums
Samonia Byford

Samonia Byford

Treasurer, Noksi Press
Kevin Gover

Kevin Gover

Board Member, Under Secretary for Museums and Culture, Smithsonian Institution
W. Richard West

W. Richard West

Board Member, Past President and CEO, Autry National Center of the American West
Letitia Chambers

Letitia Chambers

Board Member, Past Chief Executive Officer, Heard Museum

Advisory Council

  • Claudia Arnold, Vice Chancellor (retired), Pepperdine University
  • Jeanne Brako, Curator/Conservator, Art Conservation Services
  • Kim Christen, Director of Digital Initiatives/Mukurtu/Sustainable Heritage Network, Washington State University
  • Ryan Flahive, Archivist and Museum Studies Faculty, Institute of American Indian Arts
  • George Gottschalk, Co-Chair, Tribal Library Council
  • Sven Haakanson, Associate Professor and Curator, Burke Museum
  • La Donna Harris, President, Americans for Indian Opportunity
  • John Haworth, Senior Executive Emeritus, National Museum of the American Indian, Smithsonian Institute
  • Cindy Hohl, Co-Chair Tribal Library Council
  • Joe Horse Capture, Vice President of Native Collections, Autry Museum of the American West
  • Honor Keeler, International Repatriation, Atsilv Consulting
  • Walter Lamar, Chair, Archive of Recorded Native American History
  • Traci Morris, Director, American Indian Policy Institute, Arizona State University
  • James Pepper Henry, Director, First Americans Museum
  • Patsy Phillips, Director, IAIA Museum of Contemporary Native Arts
  • Jessie Ryker-Crawford, Director, MFACA Cultural Administration, Institute of American Indian Arts
  • Elayne Silversmith, Librarian, Vine Deloria, Jr. Library, Cultural Resources Center, National Museum of the American Indian

Stay Updated And Join Our Mailing List Today!